New Zealand to host South Africa, Australia, Pakistan and Bangladesh this summer

New Zealand will host Australia for a Check collection for the primary time in eight years within the upcoming summer time, proper after trying to safe a maiden Check collection victory in opposition to South Africa, based on the fixtures launched by New Zealand Cricket (NZC) for the 2023-24 house season.

The New Zealand males’s crew start their house season with three ODIs and three T20Is in opposition to Bangladesh within the final two weeks of December. They then have a 11-day break earlier than internet hosting Pakistan for 5 T20Is from January 12 to 21.

South Africa then go to for 2 Checks between February 4 and 17, adopted by Australia, who tour for 3 T20Is and two Checks between February 21 and March 12.

New Zealand girls additionally host Pakistan for 3 T20Is and three ODIs between December 3 and 18, after which tackle England in 5 T20Is and three ODIs between March 19 and April 7. The England girls’s A crew can even tour New Zealand on the time.

This would be the first worldwide summer time in 24 years to be screened stay free-to-air on TVNZ.

NZC stated its schedule consists of ten double-headers (two video games back-to-back on the similar venue) because it makes an attempt “to deal with each the wants of various audiences and improve the effectivity of its taking part in programme in an period of local weather change consciousness.”

NZC chief govt David White stated: “When it comes to venues with lights, we have been in a position to schedule a number of back-to-back evening matches and day matches to make sure good alternatives for each households and grownup patrons, respectively, which we predict is nice for the sport.

“It is a technique that additionally enhances our have to prioritise vitality effectivity – and to simply do the proper factor as a sports activities organisation, given the challenges we’re dealing with from local weather change nowadays.”

New Zealand males’s fixtures

vs Bangladesh

1st ODI: December 17, Dunedin

2nd ODI: December 20, Nelson

third ODI: December 23, Napier

1st T20I: December 27, Napier

2nd T20I: December 29, Tauranga

third T20I: December 31, Tauranga

vs Pakistan

1st T20I: January 12, Auckland

2nd T20I, January 14, Hamilton

third T20I, January 17, Dunedin

4th T20I, January 19, Christchurch

fifth T20I, January 21, Christchurch

vs South Africa

1st Check: February 4 to eight, Tauranga

2nd Check: February 13-17, Hamilton

vs Australia

1st T20I: February 21, Wellington

2nd T20I: February 23, Auckland

third T20I: February 25, Auckland

1st Check: February 29-March 4, Wellington

2nd Check: March 8-12, Christchurch

New Zealand girls’s fixtures

vs Pakistan

1st T20I: December 3, Dunedin

2nd T20I: December 5, Dunedin

third T20I: December 9, Queenstown

1st ODI: December 12, Queenstown

2nd ODI: December 15, Christchurch

third ODI: December 18, Christchurch

vs England

1st T20I: March 19, Dunedin

2nd T20I: March 22, Nelson

third T20I: March 24, Nelson

4th T20I: March 27, Wellington

fifth T20I: March 29, Wellington

1st ODI: April 1, Wellington

2nd ODI: April 4, Hamilton

third ODI: April 7, Hamilton

Source link

USASports – #Zealand #host #South #Africa #Australia #Pakistan #Bangladesh #summer time

Printed : 2023-07-18 03:44:02

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button